Old

While doing some research for my recent Idol Familiarities post, I stumbled onto these pictures of Debbie Harry – Then and Now.

We are getting old folks.

About

Doug Ausbury is an entrepreneur, coffee achiever, baseball addict, aspiring spousal unit, pop music geek and family man. Most of the time, he needs more cowbell...a lot more cowbell.

Posted in Life, Music
9 comments on “Old
  1. señor jefe says:

    Which one’s Debbie?? (hehe)

    Hey Aus. Do you remember me? I used to live across the hall from you in Krause Hall (circa: 1985-86, real name: jeff, aka- Dorsey’s brother…).

    Do you stay in touch with Matt? (wasn’t that the guy who played drums who was your roomate?) You two were funny…

  2. Ausbury says:

    Yes, Matt and I have stayed in touch. In fact, for my 40th last year my wife flew me out to L.A. to see Matt and his family and took me to see The Eagles at the Staples Center. Perhaps the coolest gift ever.

    Who was your roommate on K3N?

  3. Matt says:

    I need picures, Jeff. I can’t remember what anyone looked like back then. And, what’s with saying we were “funny . . .” – what’s the dot-dot-dot mean anyway?

    What’s your last name? How did you come to know about Doug’s blog? Were you looking for him?

    Doug, do you still have your annual? I want to know who this is.

    Wow, I’m sounding paranoid. I’m just curious, though.

  4. Ausbury says:

    I’m pretty sure Jeff wasn’t in the “eye liner” club.

    Do you think that “funny….” has anything to do with Naked Study Time?

    Kristy mentioned Jeff’s brother Dorsey’s blog which I commented on, then Dorsey mentioned Jeff and that’s how we connected.

  5. KC says:

    You are paranoid, Matt…face it.

  6. KC says:

    oh… go make a pancake, Doug.

  7. dorsey says:

    mmmm… pancakes.

  8. Ausbury says:

    Now THAT, I can do….and do quite well.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 352 other followers

Blog Topics
Yours Truly
Doug Ausbury

Doug Ausbury is an entrepreneur, coffee achiever, baseball addict, aspiring spousal unit, pop music geek and family man. Most of the time, he needs more cowbell...a lot more cowbell.

Goodreads
Quote
The soul takes flight to the world that is invisible, but there arriving, she is sure of bliss.
Plato
