The Nicest Thing (An Eddie’s Father Moment)

The nicest thing my youngest son has ever said to me? This is straight out of a Courtship Of Eddie’s Father espisode.

He asked me today:

“Dad, is parenting hard?”

It was a Yes or No question right? He didn’t ask me how I felt about parenting.

So, I answered honestly:

“Yes”

His reply (and I’ll never forget this one):

“Well, I’m trying to make it as easy as possible”.

About

Doug Ausbury is an entrepreneur, coffee achiever, baseball addict, aspiring spousal unit, pop music geek and family man. Most of the time, he needs more cowbell...a lot more cowbell.

Posted in Family, Life

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 352 other followers

Blog Topics
Yours Truly
Doug Ausbury

Doug Ausbury is an entrepreneur, coffee achiever, baseball addict, aspiring spousal unit, pop music geek and family man. Most of the time, he needs more cowbell...a lot more cowbell.

Goodreads
Quote
The soul takes flight to the world that is invisible, but there arriving, she is sure of bliss.
Plato
