For One Day … (The Ausbury Blog)

Updated: October 12, 2010. Third item deleted below.

I’m beginning a “For One Day” list. I would love to see your additions in the comments below.

Remember now, this is just for one day.

FOR ONE DAY…

    I’d like to have one blue eye and one brown eye like David Bowie.
    I’d like to sing like Neil Diamond.
    I will believe that LeBron will stay in Cleveland forever.
    I’d like to break through the protective outer core of some friends and family.
    I’d like to learn how not to say bad things directed at my computers, blackberry and other life improving gadgets.
    I’d like to learn how to ask my kids to help me with things.
    I’d make sure there was not one drip of bad coffee in the world.
    I wish I hadn’t thought no one would recognize me when I volunteered to act as the patient in the Medical Center for Men’s ED commercial.
    I’d like to trick myself into thinking that I’m not part of some continuum and that this is what makes me different.
    Ok, I’d just like to be David Bowie.
    I’d make sure no one in the world looked down their nose at anyone else.
    I’d quit while I’m ahead and understand that quitting while you’re ahead is not the same as quitting.
    I’d believe that my kids no longer want to have nothing to do with me.
    I wouldn’t allow even one person to pass their stress to me.
    I would pray when I feel like I don’t really need to.

About

Doug Ausbury is an entrepreneur, coffee achiever, baseball addict, aspiring spousal unit, pop music geek and family man. Most of the time, he needs more cowbell...a lot more cowbell.

Posted in Faith, Family, Life
9 comments on “For One Day … (The Ausbury Blog)
  1. colleen says:

    I would like both kids to buy lunch on the same day so I don’t have to get up early and pack lunches

  2. colleen says:

    I wish I had the where-with-all to know what it is I am meant to “be” when I grow up

  3. Brent says:

    I’d like to buy the world a coke……

  4. Anne says:

    I wish I could have that one last conversation with my Dad… again.

  5. Matt says:

    I’d like my daughters to be happy with their own hair color.

  6. Matt says:

    Oh yeah, that being-David-Bowie-for-a-day thing sounds pretty cool, too.

  7. Colleen says:

    aha!!! The men’s ED commercial… the spotlight souple of the CCC week… just saying

  8. Jon B says:

    I’d like to rewind life to age 21at 4010 W. Dahlia in Battlefield, and think very seriously about where my life could and should go, because I obviously didn’t give it the consideration it needed.

  9. Jen says:

    For just one day…
    I’d like to honestly say I love exercise.
    I’d like my sons to act like they really do love each other.
    I’d like to have OCD instead of ADD.
    I’d want to have my Gramma back – cooking dinner together on an evening in October — with a Padres game playing and her cursing at the TV.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 352 other followers

Blog Topics
Yours Truly
Doug Ausbury

Doug Ausbury is an entrepreneur, coffee achiever, baseball addict, aspiring spousal unit, pop music geek and family man. Most of the time, he needs more cowbell...a lot more cowbell.

Goodreads
Quote
The soul takes flight to the world that is invisible, but there arriving, she is sure of bliss.
Plato
