Weekly Bits, Pieces – March 6, 2008

1. If you have an opportunity to see the play “Wicked”, you absolutely must go. It is simply fantastic (wicked good)…..

2. I used to work at a men’s health clinic called Medical Center For Men. I have many interesting stories from my days there. Earlier this week, I had a flashback about when myself and other staff got the first sign the clinic was going out of business and it was time to start working on the resume – they stopped buying toilet paper…..

3. I went to the store a few weeks ago to buy a new tie. I had a really hard time finding one that I really liked. Because of the event I was attending, I decided I would buy a tie that I thought was gay friendly. Later during the event, I realized it wasn’t gay friendly, it was just plain gay…..

4. This Just In: The award for the 80’s video with the two best singers with underbites goes to:
Peter Cetera and Amy Grant for “Next Time I Fall”…..

5. New CDs I recently added to the collection (two from Neil Peart’s recommended list):

* The Heavy Circles (featuring Edie Brickell)
* Knowledge & Innocence – Terry Scott Taylor
* Frank Sinatra – Live At The Sands
* Hanson – The Walk
* Patrick Ryan Clark – Translation
* Bill Haley – Rock Around The Clock
* Massive Attack – Blue Lines
* Judas Priest – British Steel

6. Did you see the recent SNL show with Tina Fey hosting? SNL is funny again – perhaps because the writers had 4 months to brainstorm new material?

About

Doug Ausbury is an entrepreneur, coffee achiever, baseball addict, aspiring spousal unit, pop music geek and family man. Most of the time, he needs more cowbell...a lot more cowbell.

Posted in Life, Music, Truly Funny, TV
2 comments on “Weekly Bits, Pieces – March 6, 2008
  1. KC says:

    Just had a flashback. Googled Haircut 100 and listened to Boy Meets Girl. Gotta love that -whoop- he interjects. Some times you just have to whoop.

  2. Ausbury says:

    KC, I think you found the tagline for your blog:

    Sometimes you just have to whoop.

    Thoughts on my new tagline above? I hope that doesn’t give me away as a Rick Springfield fan.

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 351 other subscribers
Blog Topics
Yours Truly
Doug Ausbury

Doug Ausbury is an entrepreneur, coffee achiever, baseball addict, aspiring spousal unit, pop music geek and family man. Most of the time, he needs more cowbell...a lot more cowbell.

Goodreads
Quote
The soul takes flight to the world that is invisible, but there arriving, she is sure of bliss.
Plato